Environment

kmb – Fully automated production at the cutting edge

 

Fully automated production and measuring systems go hand in hand with constantly increasing power consumption. With the purchase of a 50 kW photovoltaic system in 2019, kmb took the first steps towards conserving resources. The system was continuously expanded and kmb soon had 216 kWp available.

Environmental aspects and sustainability play a crucial role for kmb. The company is environmentally certified according to ISO 14001, the international customer base, but also the responsibility for future generations require such measures. This environmental strategy and guidelines for sustainability are practiced at kmb with the aim of conserving energy resources even more from year to year and reducing the use of fossil fuels.

90% of the electricity generated is used by kmb itself. This saves around 27 tons of “Co²” (carbon dioxide) every year. The electricity generated by the PV system not only runs the modern machine park, but at kmb visitors and employees will also find three electric charging stations that employees can use free of charge.

and Machine Components

Umwelt

kmb – Vollautomatisierte Fertigung am Puls der Zeit

Vollautomatisierte Produktions- und Messanlagen gehen Hand in Hand mit stetig steigendem Stromverbrauch. Mit der Anschaffung einer 50 kW Photovoltaik-Anlage hat kmb im Jahr 2019 erste Schritte zur Ressourcenschonung gesetzt. Die Anlage wurde laufend erweitert und schon bald hat kmb 216 kWp zur Verfügung.

Umweltaspekte und Nachhaltigkeit spielen für kmb eine entscheidende Rolle. Das Unternehmen ist gemäß ISO 14001 umweltzertifiziert, die internationale Kundenschicht, aber auch die Verantwortung für zukünftige Generationen verlangen nach solchen Maßnahmen. Diese Umweltstrategie und Richtlinien zur Nachhaltigkeit werden bei kmb gelebt und zwar mit dem Ziel, die Energieressourcen von Jahr zu Jahr noch mehr zu schonen und den Einsatz fossiler Energie zu reduzieren.

Der erzeugte Strom wird bei kmb zu 90 % selbst verbraucht. Jährlich werden dadurch ca. 27 Tonnen „Co²“ (Kohlendioxyd) eingespart. Mit dem von der PV-Anlage erzeugten Strom wird nicht nur der moderne Maschinenpark betrieben, bei kmb finden Besucher und Mitarbeiter auch drei Elektro-Ladestationen vor, die von den MitarbeiterInnen gratis genutzt werden dürfen.